

Yarra Ranges Shire Council

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation
(Planning and Environment Act 1987 only)



Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (*Planning and Environment Act* 1987)

In this instrument, "officer" means -

Marcella Simone	Executive Officer Planning & Rebuilding Coordinator	Yogita Rijal Malla	Senior Planning Officer	
Katherine Baltas	Senior Strategic Planner	nner Caz Elliott Senior Subdivisions Officer		
Katie Douglas	Executive Officer Planning Services	Damian Closs	Manager Strategic Projects	
Susan Hartley	Senior Planning Officer	Kris Hansen	Senior Strategic Planning Officer	
Nathan O'Shaughnessy	Senior Planning Officer	Deborah Willis	Strategic Planning & Info Project Officer	
Virginia McCallum	Planning Compliance Audit Officer	Ben Champion	Principal Strategic Planner	
Thushari Wollbrandt	Senior Planning Officer	Lauren Richardson	Executive Officer Planning Services	
Tracey Pascoe	Team Leader Planning Services	Murray Eva	Building Inspector	
Steven Dempsey	Team Leader - Development Compliance	Kevin Johnstone	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	
Jo Oldland	Environment Assessment Officer	Robert Forsyth	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	
Errin Smitka	Environment Assessment Officer	Philip Knight	Senior Planning Officer	
Magdaline Loizou	Senior Planning Officer	Viesha Lalic	Senior Planning Officer	
Joanna Lebbink	Biodiversity Offsets Officer	Naveen Potti	Senior Planning Officer	
Jason Chu	Principal Planning Officer	Amanda Smith	Coordinator Biodiversity Conservation	
Nicole Baboucek	Environment Assessment Officer	Gaby Hilty	Environment Assessment Officer	
Jane Robinson	Senior Planning Officer	Taylor McNeill	Subdivision Officer	
Kath McClusky	Director Planning and Sustainable Futures	Sam Savini	Environment Assessment Officer	
George Avramopoulos	Municipal Building Surveyor	Nathan Islip	Manager Design and Place	
Andreas Zimmermann	Deputy Municipal Building Surveyor	Lauren Stewart	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	
Kate Campbell	Pool and Spa Audit Officer	Robert Flynn	Deputy Municipal Building Surveyor	
Georgia Collier	Senior Planning Officer	Lawrie Slagter	Deputy Municipal Building Surveyor	
Apeksha Malhotra	Strategic Planner	Alison Fowler	Executive Officer Strategic Planning	

Matthew Viera	Planning Officer	Gavin Crawford	Principal Planner - Major Projects
Amanda Kern	Manager Planning and Building	Max Loughbrough	Senior Planning Officer
Peter Whebell	Team Leader Planning Services VCAT Lead	Simon IIsley	Team Leader Major Projects
Nadine Harvie	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Ronald Versteegh	Building and Planning Compliance Officer
Alexia Paterson	<u>Team Leader Planning</u> <u>Services</u> Principal Planner	Hannah ElliotGreig	Strategic Planner
David Lyall	Senior Planner	Kanishk Gupta	Planning Officer
Mindy McCubbin	Senior Planner	Kavita Mandavia	ParaplannerPlanning Offcier
Katie Cunningham	Planning Officer	Lee Roberts	Paraplanner
Neda Malekzadeh	Planning Officer	Luke Gavin	Senior Planning Officer
Myles Higginbotham	Planning Officer	Bimal Narayan	Senior Planning Officer
Hannah Wilson	Student-Planning erOfficer	Kellie Tricarico	Planning Officer
Christian Middlemiss	Senior Planning Officer	Grace Arnel	Planning Officer
Luke Bennett	Planning Officer	Nicola O'Neill	Para Planner
<u>Aaron Burness</u>	Planning Officer	David Young	Executive Officer Planning Services
Jericho Perez	<u>Team Leader Planning</u> <u>Services</u>	<u>Durga Viswanathan</u>	<u>Team Leader Planning</u> <u>Services</u>
Aaron Truing	Planning Officer		

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation, Yarra Ranges Shire Council -

- 1. under section 147(4) of the Planning and Environment Act 1987, appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the Planning and Environment Act 1987 and the regulations made under that Act; and
- 2. under section 313 of the Local Government Act 2020, authorises the officers either generally or in a particular case to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations described in this instrument.

It is declared that this instrument -

- (a) comes into force immediately upon its execution and remains in force until varied or revoked;
- (b) replaces and subsequently revokes any previous Instruments of Appointment and Authorisation to the members of Council staff named above; and
- (c) must not be exercised in a manner which is inconsistent with legislation and the Council's policies and procedures.

The COMMON SEAL of YARRA)
RANGES SHIRE COUNCIL was)
hereto affixed on / /)
in the presence of Tammi Rose,)
Chief Executive Officer.)
Tammi Pose	

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Yarra Ranges Shire Council on 12 September 26

April-2023.

Chief Executive Officer